Tattoos and friends

What a fun weekend! I really do feel so blessed to have so many amazing people in my life.

Friday evening was a quiet night in with wine, good food and great company (as always) 🙂

Saturday was tattoo day! I was so nervous and ready for a shot of tequila but my beautiful friend @cupcakemummy convinced me I didn’t need it, and it wouldn’t hurt. So with mega-butterflies in my tummy I went and got comfortable while Aidin from http://www.finelinestattoo.co.za prepped. Here are some pics of the process:

Aidin sticking the template on

Image

Checking to see that it’s straight

Image

Work in progress…

Image

The final product… 🙂

Image

I have to say it did not hurt at all, and I was actually thinking about and planning my next tattoo while we were still busy with this one!

The afternoon flowed quite nicely into an impromptu braai with some really awesome friends, cocktails, toddlers building forts with blankets and chairs, and very cheekily out-smarting adults with chilli and cinnamon challenges – coughing, spluttering, teary-eyed adults with kids (and other big kids) laughing hysterically at them made for a fun evening!

And while sitting huddled around the fire, talking about all sorts of kak I looked with a heart full of love at these people I call “friend” and I am truly forever grateful to have them in my life!

Cheers to amazing friends!

 

3 thoughts on “Tattoos and friends

  1. cupcakemummy says:

    That bloody chili! Never again

  2. Bwahahahahaah CC!!! I have never seen someone cry over a chili like that before… LOL… plenty of laughs 🙂

  3. Light Friday says:

    It looked great 😀 Since made the commet I had to go see if you had posted a picture 😀 (so glad that it was spelled right) 🙂

Leave a Reply

