High Tea and High Heels

Jess and Kathy over at @MommyMatters recently asked me to blog for their Online Mommy Magazine, http://mommymatters.co.za/, a parenting and lifestyle magazine that covers topics like womanhood, parenthood and life in general.   It’s a magazine written for moms, by moms.  I’m quite excited to have been asked because I haven’t been blogging for long and it’s something to keep me out of mischief 🙂

Myself and some fellow bloggers, @BabyBugsnBerrie@NinjaMommyK@cupcakemummy were invited to join Jess and Kathy at @MannaBay Guest House for high tea on Saturday afternoon, to meet up in person and chat about ourselves and eat delicious cake and drink tea from dainty little teacups. The decor is absolute luxury and I could quite happily make myself comfortable in an environment so beautifully decorated. It was loads of fun and I really wish I could have stayed well into the evening with these ladies.

We all have interesting stories to tell – family, motherhood, marriage, divorce – I’m looking forward to getting to know everyone more.

Thanks so much for having me ladies!  Perhaps more tea and cake in the near future?  😉

 

Leave a Reply

