Bad blogger!!!

Oh geez… I was just looking at how long it’s been since I last posted anything and I’m absolutely shocked! And how down and blegh was the last one anyway? Good grief!!

I am happy to say that I really have had a completely amazing 2 weeks, things are starting to look up and I think in the next 4 to 6 months I should be back where I was last year before all this retrenchment nonsense started.

Firstly, I started a new job last Friday for what I am beginning to see is an absolutely amazing company to work for. They look after their staff, have absolute faith and trust in their products which are absolutely fantastic, a globally recognized brand that sells itself. I am working with a great team of people, have excellent perks (including a company car and petrol), and I think that this is where I want to be. I need to get over my insecurities and self doubt from the last year and just know that I will succeed here.

I have also met a great guy, and while it’s still very early days I’m happy and enjoying the opportunity to get to know him. The fact that he surprised my with a visit and a bottle of wine the other night scored him huge points in my book so I’m thinking he could be a keeper 🙂

I’ll probably do a couple of back dates posts, one of which is from last Thursday when I spent the day with Aurora and her kindergarten class at the Greenpoint Eco Park. It was a fun day out with the little madam, and gave me the opportunity to interact with kids from her class and their mom’s, and also see how the teachers manage the kids. I have to admit that despite serious reservations about moving her to a German school she is doing incredibly well, and the school itself is amazing.

One thought on “Bad blogger!!!

  1. cupcakemummy says:

    you deserve this happiness gorgeous friend xxx

Leave a Reply

