34 before 35 #18 – Hike up Lion’s Head

Yesterday afternoon I joined @cupcakemummy on a hike up Lions Head for her birthday to watch the sunset. We had a little picnic of cupcakes and champagne packed, and headed up at around 4pm. Coral did get quite ahead of me at some point when she decided to practically run up some of the stairs. I was cursing myself for being so slow and not so fit, but I think I can be forgiven considering it was my first attempt, and she is 10 years younger than me 🙂

I took over 100 photos of the clouds and the sunset, so I’m including them here because I’m not having any success trying to upload them to Facebook.

I have to say it was quite an experience watching the sunset from above the clouds, with my feet still firmly on the ground.

And I can tick off another activity on my “to do” list 🙂

image

image
image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

2 thoughts on “34 before 35 #18 – Hike up Lion’s Head

  1. Greg Walsh says:

    Stunning Photos, looks like you had a great day 🙂

    • Tash says:

      Thanks Greg, it really was a fantastic hike, and I think I’d like to do it at least once a month 🙂 I just gotta work on the fitness level 🙂

Leave a Reply

