The Olive Festival

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Yesterday I went with a friend of mine, Charnè, to the Olive Festival in Riebeeck’s Casteel. It was an awesome day with lots of amazing delicious food, wine, laughs and great company. I spent far too much money yesterday but I had a blast and I really don’t mind living on 2 minute noodles for the rest of the month lol…. Next year we’ll stay over I think. We paid R100 for a weekend pass, which included a glass for wine tastings. Definitely worth it if you can get to all the wines to taste. We even had a glass of champagne in the middle of the vineyard 🙂

image

If you in Cape Town I would definitely recommend a day out to the Olive Festival.

image

And this little madam added half a glass of apple juice to my chenin blanc when I wasn’t looking… tsk tsk… some habits are hard to break I guess lol…

image

Seriously awesome day… thanks my friend xxx

One thought on “The Olive Festival

  1. Pat Coetzer says:

    Love this:-)

Leave a Reply

