The Friend Zone

This weekend I got myself friend zoned.  Not sure if it’s what I want, because actually I have enough friends.

When it comes down to it, does it work? The few guys I’ve stayed friends with it seems that as soon as they find someone (or vice versa) then all of a sudden you stop being friends. It all seems a bit pointless doesn’t it?

I always thought that platonic friendships could work. Now in my mid-thirties I’m settled with my circle of friends, and more interested in finding someone to settle down with than making new friends.

This whole human need for relationships can be quite bothersome really….

Leave a Reply

