September Blog Challenge Day 2: Meaning Behind the Name of My Blog

A little over a year ago I was having a discussion with a friend about starting up a blog. I wasn’t sure what I was going to blog about, and so we just kinda left it at that.

A couple of weeks later I was chatting with the same friend, sharing funny stories about the shit our kids get up to. One of the things that my daughter did (and still loves to do) is have her juice with dinner in a wine glass – you know, same like mommy.  And on the odd ocassion I’d get up to do something (put plates in the kitchen or something) only to return to sit down and have a sip of my wine… er… juice… er… juice mixed with my wine… 

Let it be known that a chenin blanc and apple juice make for an interesting mix 🙂

Aurora loves having juice in my wine glass – and so I decided that this little ritual we have at dinner time should be a good name for my blog 🙂

image

One thought on “September Blog Challenge Day 2: Meaning Behind the Name of My Blog

  1. That is very sweet Tash!

Leave a Reply

