Birthday Blues

So tomorrow I’m turning 35. I don’t know how I feel about this actually. I’m as close to 40 as I am to 30. I don’t feel 35, most because I don’t think that I have achieved what I should have by the age of 35.

I don’t own property – I did before and got seriously burned, so I’m hesitant to get myself into such a huge financial long term commitment again.

I am still building up at work. I’ve been there for 7 months and the reality is that it could take me up to 2 years to earn the kind of commission I want. It’s a tough industry to be in. Companies who sign agreements may have all sorts of financial woes that as a salesperson I’m unaware of. I’ll get there though, I know I will 🙂

For the first time in a few years I haven’t planned any celebrations.  I also have Aurora with me this year which is awesome! I’m thinking dinner at Da Vinci’s in Kloof street,  because it is kid friendly lol!

I need to update my 35 before 36 list now too!

The year ahead I need to live more. Love more. Do more. BE MORE.

Let’s rock 35!

2 thoughts on “Birthday Blues

  1. cupcakemummy says:

    update that damned list! haha

  2. Greg Walsh says:

    ENJOY! Hope you have an awesome birthday.
    The only problem with age is the older you get the faster the years go past 🙂 Have a blast.

Leave a Reply

