Getting Ready for the Real Slim Shady

Last week a friend of mine noticed on Facebook that Computicket had released a new batch of tickets in a new block for the Cape Town leg of Eminem’s Rapture tour.  When she called to let me know the tickets were R99 each I was very wary and rather skeptical. Turns out the promo was legit, and we’re going to see Eminem tomorrow.

The past weekend saw a lot of the radio stations playing his tracks, including some of the older stuff which I’d almost forgotten about. I was surprised by how many of his tracks I recognize (and can actually sing along to).

As part of my preparation process to get myself excited for the concert tomorrow I thought I’d share some of my favourite Eminem tracks:

Anyway, I’m now really looking forward to this concert!

Will post pics 🙂

Leave a Reply

