June Blog Challenge Day 1: Introduction

(if you’d like to find out more about this challenge, you can do so here)

Why did you start blogging? 

I wanted to remember some of the mischief my daughter and I get up to while she’s growing up. Our nightly routine used to be the 2 of us having dinner, me having a glass of wine and her drinking her juice. She started to top up my wine glass with her juice when she saw I was running low, and that kind of became our thing. We don’t do this nearly as often anymore, and I’m hoping that once we are back in our own place again.  I was telling this story to a friend of mine who is quite a popular blogger herself, and she helped me come up with the name Juice In My Wine Glass. This blog was started in July of 2012.

What is the purpose of your blog?

There’s supposed to be a purpose? hahah! I don’t know – capture memories, share experiences. Rant (although I really don’t do a lot of that here). I’m not a mommy blogger, and I’m not a wine connoisseur, I just want to have a space to have my say.

If you could sum up your blog in one world what would it be?

Chameleon – there’s no fixed topic I guess.

If there was anything you could change about your blog what would it be?

I’d like my blog to be more fun – more positive stories about life and love on a daily basis

Why did you want to participate in this blog challenge?

I’ve been really bad at blogging regularly over the last few months and I wanted a challenge to try get me interested in my teensy corner of the internet again.

What are you hoping to see in this blog challenge?

I am hoping to connect with other bloggers on the challenge and get to know their story 🙂

And what are you hoping to get out of this blog challenge?

I want to learn to blog interesting stuff while still staying true to me – and hopefully finding a lot of new blogs to follow and new followers here.

Leave a Reply

