Very Inspiring Blog Award

The lovely Miss C from That Miss Know It All has nominated for the Very Inspiring Blog Award. I have to say I’m so thrilled because I didn’t really think my little ramblings were important to anyone other than me 🙂

So the rules of the award are as follows:

  1. Thank and link the amazing person who nominated you.
  2. List the rules and display the award.
  3. Share seven facts about yourself.
  4. Nominate 15 other amazing blogs and comment on their posts to let them know they have been nominated.
  5. Optional: Proudly display the award logo on your blog and follow the blogger who nominated you.

Here goes 7 Facts about me:

1. I am an eldest, middle and only child (in between multiple marriages on both my mom and dad’s side).

2. I moved to Cape Town in June 2007 on a spur of the moment decision and have never looked back

3. I still love outdoor music festivals and rock concerts, even at my “age” :p

4. My daughter’s name was suggested to me by my sister who was reading a romance novel where the lead female character’s name was Aurora. Also, Princess Aurora from Sleeping Beauty. It’s all good 🙂 

5. I love a sharp sense of humour – laughter is so important for a healthy state of mind

6. I’m too lazy to go to gym even though I really, really need to.

7. Turquoise is my favourite colour!

I’m supposed to nominate 15 blogs for the award, but I don’t even think I follow that many so I’ll nominate the ones I always read 🙂

– The Blessed Barrenness

– Cupcakemummy

– Life With A Ladybug

– Like Mother Like Daughter

– Reluctant Mom

– Bucketlist Publications

Leave a Reply

