I missed you

I haven’t even logged on to my blog for a long time, I feel kinda sad that I’ve neglected it so badly for so long.

Truth be told the last few months haven’t been easy. I have been fed up, frustrated, depressed, angry and sad for what feels like a long time. But a few weeks ago I finally got to move into my own place again. I can’t even begin to tell you how much weight has been lifted off my shoulders – not having to tip toe around other people, living in the chaos that comes with living in a shared space.

The last couple of weeks have been so dramatically different for all of us, freer, happier, lighter. Aurora LOVES having her own room. There are no more fights about bathtime or bedtime, she sleeps in her own room all night and wakes up without a fight. We dont have to leave before 7am to get to school on time, so getting ready in the mornings is so much less stressful for us.

Even my animals seem to be more comfortable. My dog flinches every time I pick up a wooden spoon and I can’t help but wonder what went on when I wasn’t home? Anyway, the new normal now is anyone (furbabies included) has free range both inside and out of the house.

Anyway, I seem to have missed a 3 year anniversary on the blog, so I am going to make a point over the next couple of weeks to completely revamp the site, make it more me going forward and less what it was/has been as it ties in with quite possibly the most difficult 3 years of my life.

Saturday also happens to be my birthday – the start of a new year so I guess it all ties in quite nicely.

New blog, new home, new life, improved me πŸ™‚

Chat soon!

Leave a Reply

