Happy (almost) Easter

I’ve been absent. I know. No excuses. I have been busy and just absolutely uninspired that I haven’t even visited this little piece of the web that belongs to me.

Weekends have been mostly busy, and some weekday evenings too. We’ve taken advantage of summer this year and had picnics on the beach, at the park, and enjoyed the weekday specials at several kid friendly restaurants around Cape Town.  I’ll post about some of these over the next few weeks.

20160204_194245[1]

I want to redo the theme, I’m not enjoying this one at all (possibly part of the reason why I haven’t been interested in visiting). I’m going to challenge myself to change things up a bit. Maybe figure out what exactly my theme is?

I’m not a mommy blogger. I’m not a foodie. I’m not a wine Connoisseur. I’m not a music or travel writer. But I am a mom, I love food, I enjoy my wine (and learning the history of the wine estates around the Western Cape), and I really enjoy live music. So maybe we’ll do a little bit of everything, yes?

Chat soon.

Leave a Reply

